Diary

All major holidays and other events are displayed below. If you have any enquiries about term dates or any events please do contact us

 

Term Dates & Holidays

2017/2018

INSET DAYS:

Monday 4th September 2017

Monday 30th October 2017

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Monday 19th February 2018

Monday 4th June 2018

 

AUTUMN TERM 2017

FIRST DAY: Tuesday 5th September 2017

HALF TERM: 23rd October – 27th October 2017

LAST DAY: Wednesday 20th December 2017

 

SPRING TERM 2018

FIRST DAY: Thursday 4th January 2018

HALF TERM: 12th February – 16th February 2018

LAST DAY: Thursday 29th March 2018

 

SUMMER TERM 2018

FIRST DAY: Monday 16th April 2018

POLLING STATION: Thursday 3rd May 2018 (potential closure)

MAY DAY: Monday 7th May 2018

HALF TERM: 28th May – 1st June 2018

LAST DAY: Friday 20th July 2018

 

 

2018/2019

INSET DAYS:

Monday 3rd September 2018

Monday 29th October 2018

Monday 25th February 2019

Monday 22nd July 2019

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

 

AUTUMN TERM 2018

FIRST DAY: Tuesday 4th September 2018

HALF TERM: 22nd October – 26th October 2018

LAST DAY: Friday 21st December 2018

 

SPRING TERM 2019

FIRST DAY: Monday 7th January 2019

HALF TERM: 18th February – 22nd February 2019

LAST DAY: Friday 5th April 2019

 

SUMMER TERM 2019

FIRST DAY: Tuesday 23rd April 2019

MAY DAY: Monday 6th May 2019

HALF TERM: 27th May – 31st May 2019

LAST DAY: Friday 19th July 2019

 

Other Important Dates

Weds 3rd Jan Inset Day – NO school for children

Thurs 4th Jan - 8.45 am – Spring Term begins 

Mon 8th Jan - Racket skills - Start

Tues 9th Jan - Year 2 clubs - Start

Weds 10th Jan - 9.30 am - 2018 intake - New Prospective Parents Open Day

Weds 10th Jan - Year 1 Playball - Start

Thurs 11th Jan - 9.00 am volunteer meeting for parent helpers  

Thurs 11th Jan - Year 1 clubs - Start

Thurs 11th Jan - Gymnastics Club - Start

Fri 12th Jan - Year 2 Playball - Start

Mon 15th Jan - Deadline for Admission Applications 

Nursery Sept 2018 (applications to the school)

Reception Sept 2018 and transfer from Y2 to Y3 through your Local Authority

Mon 15th Jan - Racket skills

Tues 16th Jan - Year 2 clubs 

Weds 17th Jan - Year 1 Playball

Thurs 18th Jan - Year 1 clubs 

Thurs 18th Jan - Gymnastics Club

Fri 19th Jan - Year 2 Playball

Mon 22nd Jan - Racket skills

Tues 23rd Jan - Year 2 clubs

Weds 24th Jan - Year 1 Playball

Thurs 25th Jan - Year 1 clubs

Thurs 25th Jan - Gymnastics Club

Fri 26th Jan - Year 2 Playball

Mon 29th Jan - Racket skills

Tues 30th Jan - Year 2 clubs

Weds 31st Jan - Year 1 Playball

Thurs 1st Feb - Year 1 clubs

Thurs 1st Feb - Gymnastics Club

Fri 2nd Feb - Year 2 Playball

Mon 5th Feb - Racket skills 

Tues 6th Feb - No Year 2 clubs

Tues 6th Feb - Safer Internet Day

Weds 7th Feb - Parents Evening – 3.30pm – 7.20pm (details to follow)

Weds 7th Feb - No Year 1 Playball 

Thurs 8th Feb - Parents Evening – 3.30pm – 5.20pm (details to follow)

Thurs 8th Feb - No Year 1 Clubs 

Thurs 8th Feb - No Gymnastics Club 

Fri 9th Feb - Year 2 Playball

Fri 8th Feb - Break up for Half Term – normal pick up time 

HALF TERM 12th – 16th Feb  

Playball Holiday Camp - contact the school office for more details

 

Mon 19th Feb - Inset Day – NO school for children

Tues 20th Feb - 8.45 am –Term begins

Tues 20th Feb - Year 2 clubs

Weds 21st Feb - Year 1 Playball

Thurs 22nd Feb - Year 2 – Brooklands Trip

Thurs 22nd Feb - Year 1 clubs

Thurs 22nd Feb - Gymnastics Club

Fri 23rd Feb - Year 2 Playball

Mon 26th Feb - Racket skills

Mon 26th Feb - World Book Week

Tues 27th Feb - Year 2 clubs

Weds 28th Feb - Year 1 Playball

Thurs 1st Mar - Gymnastics Club

Thurs 1st Mar - World Book Day

Fri 2nd Mar - 9.05 am Wrens parents assembly

Fri 2nd Mar - Year 2 Playball

Mon 5th Mar - Racket skills

Tues 6th Mar - Year 2 clubs

Weds 7th Mar - Year 1 Playball

Thurs 8th Mar - Year 1 clubs

Thurs 8th Mar - Gymnastics Club

Fri 9th Mar - 9.05 am Sparrows parents assembly

Fri 9th Mar - Year 2 Playball

Mon 12th Mar - Racket skills

Tues 13th Mar - Year 2 Club – Last one for the term

Weds 14th Mar - Year 1 Playball

Thurs 15th Mar - Year 1 clubs – Last one for the term

Thurs 15th Mar - Gymnastics Club

Fri 16th Mar - 9.05 am Finches parents assembly

Fri 16th Mar - No Year 2 Playball 

Fri 16th Mar - MUFTI Day & School Disco (Friends details to follow)

Mon 19th Mar - Racket skills – Last one for the term

Tues 20th Mar - Rocksteady Concert 9.15 am or 2.15 pm – Rocksteady will contact parents direct to confirm whether their child is in the morning or afternoon session 

Tues 20th Mar - No Year 2 Club 

Weds 21st Mar - Year 1 Playball – Last one for the term

Thurs 22nd Mar - No Year 1 clubs 

Thurs 22nd Mar - Gymnastics Club – Last one for the term

Fri 23rd Mar - 9.05 am Robins parents assembly

Fri 23rd Mar - Year 2 Playball – Last one for the term

Mon 27th Mar - No Racket skills   

Tues 28th Mar - No Year 2 Clubs 

Weds 29th Mar - No Playball

Thurs 30th Mar - Spring Term Ends – 2.00 pm finish

Mon 16th April - 8.45 am – Summer Term begins

For your information Year 1 Performances will take place in the Summer Term not in the Spring Term this year